I am a Nanowrimo 2010 Winner

You may now all queue in an orderly fashion for autographs.

🙂

It was hard going, some days, easier other days, and only missed out on doing any writing at all on 3 of the 30 days. Very chuffed with myself for not slacking off half way through which is my usual MO. But I always said I work best to a tight deadline.

So look, it’s not going to win any Booker prizes and if it were a movie it would be a forgettable popcorn for the eyes RomCom but hey, those babies make big bucks at the box office and who doesn’t secretly love a fluffy romcom now and then?

So now I am on leave, no novel to write, and I’m off to spend the night in a tented camp in the mountains above Hout Bay with my sister. We’re gonna hike, we’re gonna swim in the dam, talk kak, laugh, chill, drink BEER, braai, NOT write, NOT go online, just relax.

It’s been a long time since I’ve taken a holiday and I really think, with the year I’ve had one way and another, I totally deserve a break 🙂

Later!

This entry was posted in Family, Happiness, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am a Nanowrimo 2010 Winner

  1. groupiemom says:

    well. clearly chick lit crap sells! where’s my autograph?
    seriously though – congratulations!!!! now there’s no excuse, we want to read it, and soon, and you’ll be churning out autobiographies for all of us. well done, you proved you can do it. what’s next?

  2. Mrs Redzxber says:

    Congratulations!! I couldn’t have done it…
    And (as above) where’s my autograph?? 😀

  3. cassey says:

    Well done for getting it done 🙂 Have fun on holiday.

  4. raevision says:

    Awesome job; inspiring too… *pulls out the old novel*

Leave a Reply

