On NaNoWriMo-ing

I will probably be blogging here even less over the next few weeks as I’ve signed up for NaNoWriMo and all the madness that is – for the uninitiated it’s Write a Novel (of 50 000 words) in a Month and it basically means every 24 hours you have to churn out at least 1667 words on average if you want to make the deadline. I got quite far on my one previous attempt some years back and decided on the 01 November to try again.

With G home on leave for 3 weeks, my sister C over from the UK for 5 weeks and R writing end of year exams all in this month I must be insane to think I can do this but as of today, Day 3, I am on target – indeed a few words over target.

So writing for work and now writing a novel in my spare time, at break neck speed, I’m probably not going to have time or desire to blog meaningfully here.

Anyhow. Just so you know. All 3 loyal readers 🙂

PS I have also started swimming in my lunchbreak. Well, I’ve made it to the Newlands Pool twice so far. I can do 6 lengths of the Olympic style pool (with breaks every 2 lengths) but I do feel like puking afterwards.

I hope to improve. Will aim for 10 lengths, no stopping, by December. If I get time to continue going. And it’ll only be on sunny days…

Watch this space…

This entry was posted in Health, Public facilities, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On NaNoWriMo-ing

  1. Bronwen says:

    Awesome stuff! Maybe I’ll take part in the next one – sound slike such a cool idea!

  2. karin says:

    best of luck. im jealous, i’d love to try that, but being so over-scheduled and all…. maybe next time

  3. Mrs Redzxber says:

    ooooh I’m number 3!! 😀

  4. I like your writing on this blog. I’m doing Nano as well. Feel free to add me as a writing buddy: RebelRegan

Leave a Reply

